Tomorrow she turns two…

Posted: January 20, 2024 in Blog
Tags: , , , , ,

I am not ready for my baby to be 2…

She always was my final baby, but soon to be a ‘baby’ no more. She started standing and walking before she was 1, so really she’s been a toddler for a long time already.

She is a whirlwind, this final baby of mine. She has never slept in her cot, and has once, once… settled herself to sleep without boobs in the last 2 years. She starts every night snuggled up to me, and I attempt to get her onto her mattress for the duration… inevitably she ends up back in my arms at least once in the night.

So unlike my first, who took to her cot at 6 months in her own room, without too much drama. My first who decided on her own terms that she was done with boobs at 13 months versus my last who still feeds at night, no doubt for comfort alone… yet won’t cuddle unless half asleep.

Both girls, both parented the same, so completely different.

#thisistwo

Leave a comment